Welcome to CannonLodge No. 104!

Chartered 1870,

Cannon Lodge held it's first communication on October 27th, 1869 under dispensation granted by MW Henry R Cannon from whom the lodge derives it's name.On February 26th, 1870 a charter to do Masonic work had been granted and was presented by W. Wallace Goodwin, Senior Grand Warden and Cannon Lodge 104 came into existence.

Cannon Lodge has held it's meetings in four different buildings in three different locations in South Seaville, the first being over the store on the corner that now houses the Gem Market. On January 28, 1871 the Lodge moved to the third floor of the store owned by Baker Corson across the street. There it remained for 45 years. During September of 1926 the Lodge again moved to the building owned by the Patriotic Sons of America later known as the South Seaville Grange. The Lodge remained at this site for another 34 years.

In January 1960, through the generosity of Brother Elmer Smith the present location was donated and dedicated to his father Captain Charles S. Smith. Building commenced on the present Cannon Masonic Temple and a cornerstone laying ceremony was held April 2, 1960.

In 1995 Sea Isle City Lodge #280 was merged with Cannon and in 1999 Arbutus Lodge #170 of Cape May Court House did the same.

Upcoming Events